St Anne's Catholic Primary School

Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

St Anne's Catholic Primary School

a Voluntary Academy

Academy Council

'With Christ in our hearts, we live life to the full.'

Chair of Governors: 

Mr Nick Watson


Vice Chair: 

Mrs Sharon De Matteis


Foundation Governors: 

Mr Andy Los

Monsignor David Smith

Mrs Jennifer Taylor

Mrs Sarah Wood-Ripley

Mr Mark Brennan

Staff Governor:

Mrs Rebecca Coventry


Executive Headteacher: 

Mr John Devlin (OLV and St Joseph's)



Mr Paul Booth (St Anne's)


Heads of School:  

Mrs Katie Mitchell (OLV)

Mr Andrew Arnold (St Joseph's)


Parent Governors:  

Mrs Naveeda Malik

Mrs Carmel O'Neill-Linyard


Clerk to the Governors: 

Mrs Victoria Bettson



Governor Roles:

Each of our governors has a special role in school. We try to get into school to visit as often as we can


Attendance and Behaviour: Mrs Naveeda Malik and Mr Andy Los

Leadership and Management:  Mr Nick Watson and Mrs Sharon De Matteis

Health and Safety: Mrs Sarah Wood-Ripley and Mrs Carmel O'Neill-Linyard

RE: Mrs Sarah Wood-Ripley and Monsignor David Smith

Safeguarding and SEND: Mr Nick Watson and Mrs Sharon De Matteis



Admissions Committee: Mr Nick Watson, Mrs Sharon De Matteis, Mr John Devlin, and Mr Paul Booth

Finance Working Party: Mr Nick Watson, Mrs Sarah Wood-Ripley and Mr Andy Los

Standards and Pupil Experience: Mr Mark Brennan, Mrs Jennifer Taylor, Mrs Sharon De Matteis and Mrs Sarah Wood-Ripley

Mrs Wood-Ripley and Mrs Jennifer Taylor are also governors at Holy Family Catholic School Keighley

None of our Academy Council has a financial interest in our schools


Register of Interests of Current Directors serving on the Blessed Christopher Wharton Catholic Academy Trust [BCWCAT]
St Anne’s Trust Intervention Board [TIB] 2017 - 2018



Code of Conduct for Governing Bodies

Our Academy council has approved and adopted the CES Model Code of Conduct for Governors of a Governing Body